## **COLUMBIA 9-1-1 COMMUNICATIONS DISTRICT**

)

)

)

)

)

)

In the matter of; Confirming the authority to call a measure election to submit to the electors of the District the question of authorizing a five-year local option levy in the amount of twenty-nine cents (.29) per one thousand dollars (\$1,000) of assessed property value over a five (5) year period for a total estimated revenue requirement of \$10,318,503.

**RESOLUTION 24-01** 

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the Columbia 9-1-1 Communications District, Columbia County, Oregon, (the "District"), hereby determines that the District should submit to its voters the question of authorizing the District to levy local option taxes of twenty-nine cents (.29) per one thousand dollars (\$1,000) of assessed property value serially each year for five (5) years to provide funds to maintain 9-1-1 services including maintenance and upgrades necessary to continue current 9-1-1 services, an estimated total of \$10,318,503 would be levied; \$1,884,044 in the first year; \$1,969,872 in the second year; \$2,059,611 in the third year; \$2,153,438 in the fourth year and \$2,251,538 in the fifth year; now, therefore,

Be it **RESOLVED**, by the Board of Columbia 9-1-1 Communications District, that:

- A. A measure election is hereby called in compliance with state and local laws for the purpose of submitting to the qualified voters of the District the question to levy local option taxes of twenty-nine cents (.29) per one thousand dollars (\$1,000) of assessed property value serially each year for five (5) years.
- B. The measure election hereby called shall be held in the District at the May 21, 2024 primary election, in accordance with Oregon law.
- C. The Board hereby authorizes the Executive Director of the District to submit a Request for Ballot Title and a Notice of Measure Election and Explanatory Statement to the Elections Officer of Columbia County, Oregon.

These Matters having come before the Board of Directors at their regular meeting on February 22, 2024; when members present voted as indicated below:

Robert Anderson, President (aye) (nay)

Shelley Hennessy, Secretary (aye) (nay)

Bruce Holsey, Member (aye) (nay) Jeromy Hasenkamp, Vice President (aye) (nay)

Henry Heimuller, Treasurer (aye) (nay)

Attest:

Michael Fletcher, Executive Director or Dannell Hooper, Acting Exec. Director