

2023-24 Advisory Committee Appointments

TO: Board of Directors

FROM: Mike Fletcher, Executive Director

DATE: September 22, 2023

Every year the Board makes formal appointments to the C911CD Advisory Committee. The Advisory members serve a two-year term. In order to avoid all the member's terms expiring at the same time we tried to stagger their terms.

The agencies with their term date highlighted need to be reappointed for a two-year term that will expire on 7/31/2025. Plus, Emergency Management, CRFR, ODF, SHPD and Metro West had changes in representatives who need to be appointed as well.

AGENCY	Appointed Date	Term Expires	Primary	Alternate
Clatskanie RFPD	07/22/21	07/31/23	Steve Sharek	Bruce Holsey
Clatskanie PD	07/22/21	07/31/23	Defer to CCSO	
Columbia City PD	08/25/22	07/31/24	Gerry Bartolomucci	Vacant
Columbia Co. Emergency Mgmt.	08/25/22	07/31/24	Shaun Brown	Vacant
Columbia Co. Sheriff's Dept.	07/22/21	07/31/23	Brian Pixley	Ryan Murphy
Columbia River Fire & Rescue	08/25/22	07/31/24	Eric Smythe	Jimmy Sanchez
Mist Birkenfeld RFPD	08/25/22	07/31/23	Will Steinweg	Vacant
Oregon Dept. of Forestry	08/25/22	07/31/24	Kelly Niles	Vacant
Oregon State Police	08/25/22	07/31/24	Vacant	Vacant
Rainier PD	07/22/21	07/31/23	Greg Griffith	Peter Manning
St. Helens PD	08/25/22	07/31/24	Jose Castilleja	Doug Treat
Scappoose RFPD	08/25/22	07/31/24	Jeff Pricher	Josh Marks
Scappoose PD	08/25/22	07/31/23	Ron Larson	Vacant
Metro West	08/25/22	07/31/24	Larry Boxman	Vacant
Vernonia RFPD	08/25/22	07/31/23	Kendrick Leaverton	Charollette Tannery
Vernonia PD	08/25/22	07/31/24	Shawn Carnahan	Vacant
Columbia Co. Public Works	07/22/21	07/31/23	Grant DeJongh	Vacant